Ghostlight

So on thursday eve I went to see my friend Tom McCann’s band Ghostlight play at the Carnivale in the Brick lane area.

The Gig was to raise money for Great Ormond Street Hospital Children’s Charity. I went with my friend Aoife and we had such a good time. She had been to see the guys before. I really like there sound and want to go to more of their gigs in the future. Before i went to see them Tom described there sound as a kinda Snow Patrol – Coldplay indie thing. I can kinda agree with this but they did also remind me of The Calling – can you remember them??

Here is a link to their myspace page so you can decide for yourself : ) Also their next gig is at the Dublin Castle in camden which is an awesome venue if you can make it down check it out on their site

Leave a Reply

