V&A

So yesterday I went to the V&A with the intension to go see the DECODE exhibition but silly me didn’t book a ticket doh! All was not lost as I decided to wander around the V&A itself to see if much had changed or to go back and see my favourite parts.

I do love aimlessly wandering around museums sometimes till the closing hours looking at every inch or the work there and not being in a rush to go anywhere else.

I found a few new interesting things and some old favourites.

There were small video screens all across the lake which had minature cameras in the top corner so the screens had

the image of the person stood in from of them on it. Below is the one of me.

These were little mirrors that were connected to motion sensors so they moved everytime somebody walked passed

so were constantly flashing light acorss the bottom of the staircase where they were placed.

Walking down the halls of the V&A reminds me of walking down the halls in the Ufittzi gallery in Florence

Leave a Reply

